Campaign Leadership

Walter D. Rogers - Chairman

Walter D. Rogers - Chairman

Walt practiced law for 22 years in Contra Costa County and was appointed to the Mt. Diablo Municipal Court where he served until being elevated to judge of Contra Costa Superior Court where he in 1979 served until his retirement in 2004. Walt continues to serve as a part-time judge since retirement and he has served as Chairman of the Permanent Judicial Committee of the San Francisco Presbytery. Walt joined the Board in 2006.
John M. Anderson - President/CEO Bay Area Rescue Mission

John M. Anderson - President/CEO Bay Area Rescue Mission

John established his own computer operations consulting service specializing in mainframe computer system conversions, and operating systems training. He also worked for Exxon as their computer operations analyst expanding over several continents. For the last 30 years, John has dedicated his life to helping the homeless and impoverished (in San Diego until 1993, and currently as the President/CEO of the Bay Area Rescue Mission). His past occupational expertise has brought innovative educational and job skills training programs to the homeless and impoverished. John’s experience in business has served well in establishing sound business procedures and practices in non-profit management and ministry. John joined the Board in 2000.
Daniel C. Helix - Honorary Chairman of the Bridge of Hope Committee

Daniel C. Helix - Honorary Chairman of the Bridge of Hope Committee

Daniel retired as a highly decorated major general in the U. S. Army in 1989, completing a 41-year career. He earned a bachelor’s degree in History from UC Berkeley and a master’s degree in Political Science at San Francisco State University. He is a published author, past president of the Rotary Club of Concord and John Muir Health, Concord Campus and is active in numerous philanthropic and military organizations. He served on a U.S. Congressional Commission considering changes in the Department of the Army and Gov. Schwarzenegger’s Military Base Retention Commission. He lives in Concord with his wife, Mary Lou. They have two children and five grandchildren.

Campaign Executive Committee

  • Debra Anderson
  • John Anderson*
  • Patricia Brown
  • Dale Cross*
  • Greg Goodman
  • Tim Hammack
  • Charles J. (Jerry) Hammer*
  • Sherwin Harris
  • Daniel C. Helix
  • Matthew Henry*
  • Gary Kingsbury
  • Christina Mathis
  • C.N. (Gus) Petsas
  • Arthur J. Reimers
  • Walt Rogers
  • Robert D. (Bob) Robertson*
  • Andy Santamaria*
  • Brian Stripling*
  • Woody Tausend
  • David Van Zomeren

* Board Member